These are the links to the books on my to-be-read and read pile.

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Ellery Queen

Drury Lane (as Barnaby Ross)

The Tragedy of X        (1932)
The Tragedy of Y        (1932)
The Tragedy of Z        (1933)
Drury Lane’s Last Case        (1933)

Ellery Queen

The Roman Hat Mystery        (1929)
The French Powder Mystery        (1930)
The Dutch Shoe Mystery        (1931)
The Greek Coffin Mystery        (1932)
The Egyptian Cross Mystery        (1932)
The American Gun Mystery / Death at the Rodeo        (1933)
The Siamese Twin Mystery        (1933)
The Chinese Orange Mystery        (1934)
The Lamp of God        (1935)
The Spanish Cape Mystery        (1935)
Halfway House        (1936)
The Door Between        (1936)
The Four of Hearts        (1938)
The Devil to Pay        (1938)
The Dragon’s Teeth / The Virgin Heiresses        (1939)
The Penthouse Mystery        (1941)
Calamity Town        (1942)
The Perfect Crime        (1942)
There Was an Old Woman / The Quick and the Dead        (1943)
The Murderer is a Fox        (1945)
Ten Days’ Wonder        (1948)
Cat of Many Tails        (1949)
Double, Double / The Case of the Seven Murders        (1950)
The Origin of Evil        (1951)
The King is Dead        (1952)
The Player On Other Side        (1953)
The Golden Summer        (1953)
The Scarlet Letters        (1953)
The Glass Village        (1954)
Inspector Queen’s Own Case        (1957)
The Finishing Stroke        (1958)
Queens Full        (1960)
Dead Man’s Tale        (1961)
Death Spins the Platter        (1962)
Kill as Directed        (1963)
Murder with a Past        (1963)
And on the Eighth Day        (1964)
Four Men Called John        (1964)
Ellery Queen’s Lethal Black Book        (1965)
The Fourth Side of the Triangle        (1965)
A Study in Terror        (1966)
Losers, weepers        (1966)
Shoot The Scene        (1966)
The Madman Theory        (1966)
Face to Face        (1967)
Q.E.D. Queen’s Experiments in Detection        (1968)
House of Brass        (1968)
The Devil’s Cook        (1968)
Cop Out        (1969)
The Last Woman in His Life        (1970)
Ellery Queen’s Poetic Justice        (1970)
A Fine and Private Place        (1971)
Blow Hot Blow Cold        (1974)
The House of Brass        (1978)
Ellery Queen, Master Detective        (2020)

Ellery Queen Jr. Mystery

The Black Dog Mystery        (1941)
The Green Turtle Mystery        (1944)
The Red Chipmunk Mystery        (1946)
The Golden Eagle Mystery        (1948)
The Brown Fox Mystery        (1948)
The White Elephant Mystery        (1950)
The Yellow Cat Mystery        (1952)
The Blue Herring Mystery        (1954)
The Mystery of the Merry Magician        (1961)
The Mystery of the Vanished Victim        (1962)
The Purple Bird Mystery        (1965)

Tim Corrigan

Where Is Bianca?        (1966)
How Goes the Murder?        (1966)
Who Spies, Who Kills?        (1966)
Why So Dead?        (1966)
Which Way to Die?        (1967)
Guess Who’s Coming to Kill You?        (1968)
What’s in the Dark?        (1969)

Mike McCall

The Campus Murders        (1969)
The Black Hearts Murder        (1970)
The Blue Movie Murders        (1973)

Masterpieces of Mystery

Masterpieces of Mystery        (1976)


Wife or Death        (1963)
The Killer Touch        (1965)
Beware the Young Stranger        (1965)
A Room To Die In        (1965)
Player on the Other Side        (1967)
Penthouse Mystery, The        (1968)
The Most Wanted Man In The World        (1968)
When Fell The Night        (1970)
Door Between        (1972)
Eyes of Mystery        (1981)
House of Darkness        (2010)

Short Story Collections

The Adventures of Ellery Queen        (1933)
The New Adventures of Ellery Queen        (1939)
Calendar of Crime        (1952)
QBI: Queen’s Bureau of Investigation        (1965)
QED: Queen’s Experiments in Detection        (1968)
Kindly Dig Your Grave and Other Wicked Stories        (1977)
The Best of Ellery Queen by Edited by Francis M. Nevins, Jr. and Martin H. Greenberg (1985) – BR00090 (2000) – 🐸🐸🐸🐸⚪
The Tragedy of Errors and Others        (1999)
The Adventure of the Murdered Moths and Other Radio Mysteries        (2004)
The Adventures of the Murdered Moths        (2004)

Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine Annual

Ellery Queen’s Crime Carousel        (1960)
To Be Read Before Midnight        (1962)
Ellery Queen All Stars        (1967)
Ellery Queen’s mystery parade        (1968)
Ellery Queen’s Mini Mysteries        (1969)
Ellery Queen’s Mystery Bag        (1972)
Ellery Queen’s Best Bets        (1972)
Ellery Queen’s Crookbook        (1974)
Ellery Queen’s Book Of Mystery Stories        (1974)
Ellery Queen’s Murdercade        (1975)
Ellery Queen’s Crime Wave        (1976)
Ellery Queen’s Giants of Mystery        (1976)
Ellery Queen’s Magicians Of Mystery        (1976)
X Marks the Plot        (1977)
Ellery Queen’s Crimes and Consequences        (1977)
Ellery Queen’s International Case Book        (1977)
Ellery Queen’s Cops And Capers        (1977)
Ellery Queen’s Japanese Golden Dozen        (1978)
Ellery Queen’s The Golden 13        (1980)
Ellery Queen’s Crime Cruise Round the World (By:T. M. Adams) (1981)
Ellery Queen’s Veils of Mystery        (1981)
Ellery Queen’s Doors to Mystery        (1981)
Ellery Queen’s Maze Of Mysteries        (1982)
Ellery Queen’s Book of First Appearances        (1982)
Ellery Queen’s Prime Crimes        (1984)
Ellery Queen’s Crimes and Punishments        (1984)
Ellery Queen’s Prime Crimes Two        (1985)
Ellery Queen’s a Multitude of Sins        (1986)
Ellery Queen’s Circumstantial Evidence        (1987)
Ellery Queen’s Secrets of Mystery        (1987)
Ellery Queen’s Champions Of Mystery        (1987)
Ellery Queen’s Masks of Mystery        (1988)
Ellery Queen’s Crime Cruise Round the World        (1989)
Ellery Queen’s More Lost Ladies and Lost Men        (1989)
Ellery Queen’s Masters of Mystery        (1989)
Ellery Queen’s Eyewitnesses        (1991)
Ellery Queen’s Screen Favourites        (1991)
Ellery Queen’s More Eyewitnesses        (1992)
Ellery Queen’s Edgar Award Winners        (1992)
Ellery Queen’s Faces of Mystery        (1992)
Ellery Queen’s Other Faces of Mystery        (1994)
|Ellery Queen’s Windows Of Mystery        (1994)
Ellery Queen’s Searches and Seizures        (1995)

Order of Anthologies

American City        (1972)
Chapter and Hearse        (1985)
Deadly Arts        (1985)
Wickedest Show on Earth        (1985)
The Oxford Book of American Detective Stories        (1996)
The Best American Mystery Stories of the Century        (2000)
A Century of Great Suspense Stories (2001)